A Year Later…

on

Before I go into apologizing for the *ahem* full year that I have spent not updating this blog (which has primarily focused on book reviews), I ought to give you the news first. I’m headed to Germany in just under a month! Not only am I staying for the full year- but I don’t even know where I’m going to be for the majority of it. But anyways, let me start at the beginning and update you on what has been going on in my life and where this blog will be going

Basically, I had a falling out with books. Hold the gasps – I know. Theoretically it should be impossible to not be obsessed with reading all of a sudden (Though reading over 100 books in 2014 may have had something to do with it…). Point being, I had trouble keeping up my reading and reviewing habits since May of 2014 just because… well, I was lazy. However, all that is going to change starting tomorrow (or maybe even later today).

Everything has changed since last summer. It’s not that I don’t love with books, I still add multiple books to my TBR (To-Be-Read-List) everyday and read and listen to audio books whenever I can. I’ve just found other things to do… like yoga and the gym. I don’t know what changed between now and last summer- but I’m on a serious health kick that I never want to stop.

What does this mean for the blog? Not so much. I’m still going to be posting book reviews (hopefully in English and German), and I’m going to be telling you all about Germany and my travels. But I’m adding a section to my blog on healthy eating and yoga poses (We will see if I actually want to post photos of myself… I’m not the most graceful). You’ll see a lot of that sooner rather than later, given that I’m starting my yoga teacher training in less than a week.

Besides yoga, the whole going-to-Germany thing is happening (courtesy of the Congress-Bundestag Youth Exchange for Young Professionals Program). So expect to see lots of posts with new photos and exciting experiences that I cannot wait to share with you.

I originally hoped that there was some way for me to seamlessly connect Yoga, Healthy Eating, Books, Writing, Traveling and Everything Under the Sun. But after much thought and attempts to design a new blog – I realized that it isn’t going to happen. I’d rather stick with this URL which has served me so well and just write about everything that strikes my fancy, no matter if it correlates to the others or not.

So enjoy the upcoming posts… because I promise (and hold me to it) that I will be posting quite a lot. It’s been a year… and I have lots to tell you.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.